28 August 2009

Let’s end the first week by thinking about Media Literacy… We’ve already been introduced to a smattering of this material. You’ve seen bits of it before. But, it’s not a rehash. Everything you will watch has a larger aim, a broader purpose. So I will not let this lecture run continuously, but will stop it from time to time to raise questions. I expect you to take notes on the lecture (I will, too, using the smartpen, attempting over the weekend to find a way to see if this information is worth sharing with you). Ask youself: how is the vision of the media similar to my own views of the media, how it is different? What material is new to me? How might it affect my education? Is the speed of change taking place in the media going to have a direct impact on me? How?

Once again, Prof. Mike Wesch:

http://mediatedcultures.net/ksudigg/?p=174#comment-138852

Leave a Reply

