5 February 2010

I don’t know if you were able to complete watching “Digital Nation” in class yesterday. If not, please continue. When you are finished, you can watch this.

My favorite Jamie Lee Curtis movie was “True Lies”

But here she is on “Digital Nation”

Of course, other people use technology for more than play… they use it for creativity! Here is one of our greatest thinkers and scholars, Dr. Henry Louis Gates.

I’d like to try an experiment. I’d like your substitute teacher to re-run from the beginning, the show, “Digital Nation.” This time, however, I want you to think of a portion of the program that interested you, that you thought was important and that commented on your life, spoke to you. And, as you watch the show, I want you to write a 250 to 500 word essay, incorporating examples from the show, that discusses your point of view about the digital age we are living in and its affects on you.

(Your essay must be neatly printed, or I will not mark it, and you will receive a grade of 50.)